Russia extended the embargo

The ban on the import of agricultural products, food and raw materials from the countries that imposed sanctions against our country was extended to 2019.

Initially, the counter-sanctions were extended to the United States, the EU, Australia, Norway and Canada. Then Ukraine was added. The embargo also applies to Albania, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Montenegro.

Partially Western suppliers were replaced by supplies from other countries (beef from Brazil, dairy products from Belarus and apples from Serbia). A large-scale import substitution program helped to avoid shortages and a strong rise in prices.

Social activity